The Nailies Christmas Collaboration 2014 & Gift Exchange!

Hi everyone! Today, I will be re-introducing The Nailies from Singapore to you guys! If you have been following me on Instagram or Facebook, you have probably seen our monthly collaborations and some sprees that The Nailies and I have organized. Well, so who are we? Where are we from? Read on to find out more about us!

The above is our latest collaboration for Christmas! We have decided to go with Reindeer on the middle finger and Snowflake on the ring finger. Yes! Currently, we are twelve-man strong. Before the introduction, here’s a solo shot of my nails for the above collaboration.

I have followed the video tutorial on @ohmygoshpolish page and I love how my Rudolph turns out!

Polishes used: OPI Tiffany CaseThe Face Shop RD304The Face Shop BR802OPI My Vampire is BuffBlack & White Acrylic Paint

I am pretty surprised by the coverage of The Face Shop RD304 polish. It looks rather sheer from the bottle but this was only one coat of it!

All right! Back to The Nailies. We are a group of ladies with a common interest (you know what) that resides in Singapore! It began in 2013 when Karise (@NailsByKarise) found me wandering around on Instagram. From a group of three, including Kay (@TwentySixNails), we started introducing more people into the group! For the first half of the story, you can check out my first “Nailies Post”.

Last Christmas, we were only six-man strong. This year, we doubled!

I shall now do a brief introduction of all of us.

From Left to Right: Celestine (@CelestialWish), Kathy (@MeowsMani), Sandra (@Beefette), Kay (@TwentySixNails), Karen (@PinkPixiePie), Audree (@OhDreeNails), Priscilla (ME! @PobbyNails), Kimberlyn (@NailMachine), Shi Li (@SushiNails), Karise (@NailsByKarise), Zenna (@TheManicuredMissy) and Janice (@Manukamelts) who was not able to make it for the meet up.

Sandra and Karen are mums of two and one respectively. Janice and Kathy are cat lovers like me! Kay, Shi Li, Audree and me graduated from the university this year. Celestine, Karise, Zenna and Kimberlyn are still in the course of their tertiary education. Our age ranges from 17 to 36 and it doesn’t matter!

We did a Christmas Exchange on the 5th of December 2014. It was the Secret Santa style! This means that we get to know the recipient of our gifts beforehand. Look at all the gifts!!! ❤

& that’s Brandon (Sandra’s new born) meddling with our gifts. He is so cute!

Here are some of our recent collaborations: Daisy Nails, Fruit Nails, Sugar Rush Nails

Being part of the Nailies is one of the best experiences since the spark of my interest in nail art. Knowing that I am not alone meant a lot to me. Although we are a group of nail addicts, we do not just talk about nails. Girls talk happen all the time! HAHA. Thank you ladies for being part of my love for nails! Let’s save up SGD16 per month for future sprees! ❤

XOXO,

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

