Saran Wrap Manicure + Isosceles Triangle Gold Studs from Born Pretty Store

[Press Sample]

Macro shot

Hi everyone! It has been a while! I am currently going through one of the most stressful period of my life. With so many things going through my mind, I just can’t seem to write properly even though I have prepared these images a week ago. However, I am feeling much better now and yes! I am back to writing! Today, I will be bringing to you a review on some Isosceles Triangle Nail Studs from Bornprettystore.com as well as a quick video tutorial on how to create the above design using the Saran / Cling Wrap method! Read on to learn more about them!

The above is the final look of my saran wrap manicure without top coat. I really love how it turned out! I have tried creating saran wrap manicure a couple of times but they all turned out to be nail fails. Boo. However, I think that I am getting the hang of it. Before I move on to the 15-second video tutorial, I would actually like to take some time to provide a review for the nail studs that I have used!

It has always been a struggle to choose samples from Born Pretty Store to review. They really have a whole load of items that are related to nail art and beauty. While I was scrolling through the pages, this particular nail stud design actually caught my eyes. It may seem like a normal gold nail stud to you, but I have never came across an ISOSCELES triangle nail stud.

Isosceles Triangle Nail Studs from Born Pretty Store

These nail studs come in packs of 20. They are 3mm in base and 5mm in height. Like any other nail studs, they are very light in weight. Therefore, nail glue is not essential to affix them to your nails. Clear polish or topcoat will suffice. You will be able to see the technique I used to add these nail studs to my nails in the quick tutorial later.

Here’s a question. What do you normally do with the gold nail studs that you have used after you remove your manicure? For me, I throw them away as I own many of the same studs and I realized that the gold layer of the studs was being “washed off” by the acetone (because the studs were colour-plated). However, to my surprise, the gold layer of the isosceles triangle nail studs did not get “washed off”. They became a little bronze, but at first look, it is definitely gold. This really amazed me and I kept the two studs that I have used instead of throwing them away. This may be the reason why they are sold in packs of 20 for a price in which you can get many nail studs of other designs a.k.a better quality.

Slave Bracelet from Bornprettystore.com

I also have with me a vintage slave bracelet from Born Pretty Store. Honestly, this is my first slave bracelet. It took me one minute to figure out how to wear it! Well, it becomes pretty simple after you slot your finger into the ring part of this bracelet. & yes! You have guessed it right! The reason why I chose to do a saran wrap manicure is that I want to match my nails with this pretty piece. The bead in the middle of the bracelet has this marble-crack pattern which I really like. Therefore, I guess that a saran wrap technique may be able to attain this effect. Well… I must say that I did not really get the “crack effect” that I was looking for, but I definitely like how my manicure turned out. All right, let’s move on to the video tutorial!

Here are some pointers which I think that might be useful to create a nicer saran wrap manicure:

  • Try not to squeeze your saran wrap into a compact ball. This way, the creaks will not be define.
  • Brush only a small amount of polish onto the saran wrap. This will prevent covering the base polish.
  • Blow the area of the saran wrap that has the polish. This will allow the polish to be half-dry (as it is only a very thin layer) and therefore, create a better patchy effect over your nails.
  • Lastly, do not dab your saran wrap multiple times on the first go. Dab it once (strongly) to create a nice and natural random pattern over your nails. You will then need to dab the areas on your nail that you missed out on your first dab.

I have failed in creating saran wrap manicures for many times. However, with a little trial and error, I managed to get the hang of it and make sense out of the many beautiful saran wrap manicures that I have seen. Therefore, do not give up! Try and try and try. Take a break to dissipate your disappointment and try again! 🙂

The Isosceles Triangle Nail Studs (ITEM #16677) are available in both Gold and Silver colours. As for the Vintage Slave Bracelet (ITEM #16865), you will be able to find it over at Born Pretty Store at a very affordable price.

P.S. Born Pretty Store ships worldwide with free shipping! Also, don’t forget to use the code PYX31 during checkouts to enjoy 10% off your bill! ❤

& That’s all for today folks!

Meanwhile… HAPPY POLISHING!

Love,
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

