Models Own Speckled Eggs Collection Spring 2014

Hi everyone! Today I’ll be bringing to you Models Own Speckled Eggs Collection for Spring 2014. This collection was released in line with Easter this year. I have been drooling over their swatches since their release but I was unable to find them in the retail stores in Singapore. However, a couple of weeks ago, I chanced upon this seller on Carousell who sells this at a much lower price and what’s more? They are brand new. Read on for their individual swatches! 🙂

There are a total of 5 polishes in this collection and here are 4 of them. From left to right we have, Duck (Blue), Dove (Pink), Magpie (Green) and Swan (Purple). I did not get Goose (Yellow) as I did not have a connection with it.

The Models Own Speckled Eggs polishes are crellies (cream jellies) that  mainly contain black hexagon and round glitters. I must say that these crellies have rather good formula compared to other crellies in the market. Crellies tend to be thick and streaky after applying them to a few fingers. However for this collection, I feel that the formula is really not as thick and streaky as the other indie crellies that I own and I am really impressed. So for this collection, I will give an 8/10 for the formula considering that they are crellies. Now, let’s get the swatches rolling!

Duck

Duck

Duck

First up, we have Duck. Duck is the blue egg from this collection. Its shade is a little towards periwinkle and I love the colour!!

Dove

Dove

Dove

Next, we have Dove. The glitters added a little edge to this cute pink polish.

Magpie

Magpie

Magpie

This is Magpie, the green speckled egg. I was never a fan of green polishes, but this mix is really an exception.

Swan

Swan

Swan

Leaving my favourite to the last, this is the purple speckled egg, Swan. I really love this purple colour! ❤

I feel that these polishes are so pretty because of the cream colours. These colours are really cute and by adding the speckles, they really nailed the Easter flavour. The glitters in the bottles are evenly spread. You do not need to dig the bottle for them and this is what I love the most about them! For most of the swatches above, I used 3 thin coats of each colour. Some are 2 thicker coats. I do not like to paint thick coats of polishes over my nails as this will take more time for each coat to dry and air bubbles might be trapped underneath as the top surface of the polish dries first. The polishes from this collection have the same consistencies. Do note that you are not encouraged to brush more than ~5 times for each coat. This will indirectly cause the polish to be streaky as they dry in a rather short time.

Overall, I REALLY LOVE THIS COLLECTION! From the moment I’ve received it in my mail to now when I am typing this post, I could not take my eyes off the swatches and bottles. I will definitely recommend these to anyone who wants to buy them but have yet to get them as they really surpass my expectations for them.

That’s all for today!

Meanwhile.. HAPPY POLISHING!

Love,

Priscilla

 

2 thoughts on “Models Own Speckled Eggs Collection Spring 2014

Leave a Reply

